Skip to content

Advisory Committee

Nicole Barker, Media Relations Public Coordinator
New Mexico Tourism Department

Erin McElroy, Forest and Watershed Health Coordinator
Forestry Division / Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department

Colleen Baker, Design and Development Bureau Chief
New Mexico State Parks / Energy, Minerals and Natural Resources Department

James Pitman, Information and Education Division Chief
New Mexico Department of Game and Fish

Michael Chacón, Tribal Environmental Program Coordinator
New Mexico Indian Affairs Department

Garrett Vene Klasen, Northern Conservation Director
NM Wilderness Alliance (NM Wild)

Kathy Whiteman, Center for a Sustainable Future and Outdoor Programs Director
Western New Mexico University

Mariah Gachupin, Program Director
Wings of America

Maria Lohman, Outdoor Recreation Program Manager
Surface Resources Division / New Mexico State Land Office

Christian Slough, Entrepreneurship Coordinator
Office of Strategy, Science, & Technology / Economic Development Department

Teal Harbin, Base Medical CEO and Founder
Wilderness Paramedic/RN

Marcy DeMillion, Community Planner
National Park Service / Rivers, Trails, & Conservation Assistance Program

Edna Trager, Board Chair
EndeavOR New Mexico Outdoor Recreation Business Alliance